Posted in NEWS & UPDATES

How to Boil Water 101

My blog’s first post! The grand opening! I’m very excited.

This blog will be pretty simple and straight-forward. As you can see, there are no pages aside from this one. Why? Because everything you’ll ever need is on the sidebar.

First is my life described in a short paragraph. Then there’s a Monthly Calendar, which I put there mostly because I love planners and calendars. Next, we have my GoodReads updates. It will always tell you what book I’m currently reading. Hint: This is the next book review you can expect on my blog! And finally there’s Archives. It’ll take you through the entire history of my blog as a search tool when I’ve accumulated more posts. At the bottom of the page I’ve also added Categories, for those who would rather skip to the topic they’re most interested in.

There might be additions and improvements as I begin using the site myself and see what works and what doesn’t.

What can you expect to read here? 

I’ll be writing regularly (I really, really hope!) about my hobbies, which at the moment are mainly reading and learning new recipes. I’m going to write what I think about books I read, doing my best not to spoil the endings. I’ll also share photos along with instructions to my favorite recipes. I recently married with no experience in the kitchen, so I’ve found it fascinating to go on Pinterest and try new dishes every week for my husband to test.

If I have extra time, I’ll add in other side projects as well. Once in a while I try my hand at drawing, poetry, and video editing. But, once again, no promises yet!!